Renewing Christianity

From time to time the development of our humanity requires a spirit of renewal. We can observe this in humanity’s history. We also know this in our own

Michael Holding Space

personal lives. This spirit of renewal helps enliven and strengthen our work, our sense of direction, and our lives. Just such a spirit of renewal set in motion the founding of The Christian Community in 1922.

The Christian Community recognises Christ’s deed of life and death as pivotal in bringing renewal to humanity’s history.  He brought a new relationship between human beings on earth and the beings of the spiritual worlds. Through his indwelling in the sacraments, this revitalising impulse continues to be available to us individually and in community. Christ replenishes our life in sacramental community, which in turn offers us as individuals the opportunity to find and connect with his regenerating impulse in our own lives, in the life of the whole of humanity, and in the life of the entire earth. Furthermore, The Christian Community recognises the Christian way to be a path of freedom. Fostering freeness and responsibility in the individual is seen as crucial in approaching a relationship with Christ Jesus’ deed and message. All who come will find a community striving to cultivate an environment of free inquiry in harmony with deep devotion. There are approximately 350 independent Christian Community congregations worldwide, with several congregations in North America. Services are also held through visits to affiliate congregations in several additional locations. The Christian Community is a church centred around the seven sacraments in their renewed form. The text of our Creed is a metamorphosis of the Apostles’ and Nicene Creeds.

UPCOMING EVENTS

Michaelmas

September 29

29th September

Michaelmas Sophia Online Conference

October 4 @ 11:30 am - October 25 @ 12:30 pm

Chicago 7:30pm Saturday

India 6:00am Sunday
Perth/Philippines 8:30am Sunday
Brisbane 10:30am Sunday
Adelaide 11:00am Sunday
Melbourne/Sydney/Canberra 11:30am Sunday
New Zealand 1:30pm Sunday

 

To register, please email thechristiancommunitymelbourne [at] gmail.com

donation details on flyers below

Online conference talk week 1

October 4 @ 11:30 am - 12:30 pm

Archangels are from Heaven, Sophia Wisdom is of the Earth
Craig Wiggins
Chicago

Chicago 7:30pm Saturday

India 6:00am Sunday
Perth/Philippines 8:30am Sunday
Brisbane 10:30am Sunday
Adelaide 11:00am Sunday
Melbourne/Sydney/Canberra 11:30am Sunday
New Zealand 1:30pm Sunday

 

To register, please email thechristiancommunitymelbourne [at] gmail.com

donation details on flyers

Online Conference week 2

October 11 @ 11:30 am - 12:30 pm

Seeking Sophia in Michaelic Times: A Path to the Future of our Earth
Lisa Devine
Sydney

Chicago 7:30pm Saturday

India 6:00am Sunday
Perth/Philippines 8:30am Sunday
Brisbane 10:30am Sunday
Adelaide 11:00am Sunday
Sydney/Melbourne/Canberra 11:30am Sunday
New Zealand 1:30pm Sunday

 

To register, please email thechristiancommunitymelbourne [at] gmail.com

donation

Online conference week 3

October 18 @ 11:30 am - 12:30 pm

The Heavenly Sophia
Cheryl Prigg
Auckland

Chicago 7:30pm Saturday

India 6:00am Sunday
Perth/Philippines 8:30am Sunday
Brisbane 10:30am Sunday
Adelaide 11:00am Sunday
Melbourne/Sydney/Canberra 11:30am Sunday
New Zealand 1:30pm Sunday

 

To register, please email thechristiancommunitymelbourne [at] gmail.com

donation details on flyers below

ARTICLES

Midwinter World news

July 9th, 2020|

please email Matthew for password! matthew.bond [at] thechristiancommunity.net hint: Which tide are we in? (No spaces or apostrophes!)

The images below are of Neeltje Prior-Bollen’s work.